Two locations: Giving

Pastoral Team

The St. James team is made up of clergy and laity who are committed to serving the members of this congregation and the entire community.  Our goal is to share the gospel through teaching, preaching, music, stewardship and ministry. 

Please take a moment to read about our team so that you are familiar with who we are, what we do, and how we can best serve you.  My prayer is that the Lord will bless and work through St. James as we continue “Connecting People with God in Practical Ways.”

Emanuel Cleaver III, D. Min

Senior Pastor

    drec3@stjamesumc.com
     816.444.5588
    blog
More >>

Linda Settles

Executive Pastor

    lsettles@stjamesumc.com
     816.444.5588 x68232
More >>

Executive Team

Tyrone Yarbrough

Director of Worship

    tyarbrough@stjamesumc.com
     816.444.5588 x68242

Nyrobi Collins

Director of Operations

    ncollins@stjamesumc.com
     816.444.5588 x68241

Vonnelle Middleton

Director of Congregational Care

     816.444.5588 x68235

 

 

Yvette Richards

Director of Community Connections

     816.444.5588 x68234

 

Danielle Quinn

Director of Authentic Faith Development

     816.444.5588 x68236

 

 

  

Administrative Team

Kevin Huckaby

Administrative Assistant

    khuckaby@stjamesumc.com
     816.444.5588 x68230

Joyce Hall

Finance Manager

    jhall@stjamesumc.com
     816.444.5588 x68240

Tracy Milsap

Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor

    tmilsap@stjamesumc.com
     816.444.5588 x68231

 

 

 

  

Operations Team

Gerald Boyd

Maintenance Assistant

Byron Whitmore

Security Coordinator

Katrina Curtis

Housekeeping

 

 

 

  

Worship Team

Gloria Britton-Ellis

Director – Master’s Men and One Voice Choirs

Chris Rembert

Director – 21st Century and One Voice Choirs

payne

Anthony Payne

Bass

 

Corey Doss

Organist/Keyboard

Richard Parker

Piano/Keyboard

Deborah Cheadle

Audio Video Coordinator

    dcheadle@stjamesumc.com
     816.444.5588 x68243

Deborah Davis

Praise and Worship Coordinator