Two locations: Giving

NEXT GENERATION MINISTRIES

What are Next Generation Ministries?

Next Generation Ministry is an inclusive title, encompassing all the concerns of the Church and all activities by, with and for young people who are currently or potentially associated with the church or any of its ministries or activities. Simply put it represents ministries that serve children between the ages of 5-10 and youth between the ages of 11-18.

We have awesome opportunities for our children and youth to serve God and grow in faith. Our Children’s Ministry includes Kidz Connect (Children's Church), Mustard Seeds Choir and Little Vessel Ushers. Our Youth Ministry includes R.A.G.E. (weekly time of teaching and fellowship), Confirmation, Youth Ushers and the 21st Century Choir.

Childrens Ministry Coordinators
Kathleen Fulton-Martinez
Rhiannon Sampson
kidzconnect@stjamesumc.com

Youth Ministry Coordinator 
Katherine Rainey 
youth@stjamesumc.com

Sunday School Student Director
Jermaine Wilson
j_wilson1906@hotmail.com

Confirmation Class
Sharon Bryant
Sharon.Bryant26@yahoo.com

Girl Scouts
Carmellya Anderson
canderson@marc.org

Cub Scouts
Nyrobi Collins
ncollins@stjamesumc.com

Boy Scouts
Roosevelt Braxton 
roosevelt_braxton@yahoo.com